Onleihe Chemnitz - Medien digital. ein Service der Stadtbibliothek Chemnitz. The Perfect Lie

Seitenbereiche:


Inhalt:

Nothing has felt right since she told the lie... Claire Carmichael leads a charmed life. She has two beautiful sons, Jamie and Joshua, and a handsome and successful husband who loves her. She has been taught well by her mother - the most important thing Claire has is her good reputation. He said, she said... Even when she was in school, Claire had it all. She was clever, likable, and after passing the initiation tests, she was welcomed into the society of popular girls - The Queen Bees. So when a scandal threatened to ruin Claire's reputation, the Queen Bees closed rank to protect her, no matter who else got hurt. Never forgotten, never forgiven... Claire may have moved on from her school days, but for one person who she hurt irreparably, those memories are as fresh as blood. And all it takes to reap their revenge, is ONE PERFECT LIE. The latest heart-racing psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling The Good Mother. Perfect for fans of Lucy Clarke, Paula Hawkins and Lisa Jewell.

Autor(en) Information:

Originally from the UK, Karen won the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature Montegrappa Novel Writing Award 2016 with her crime-thriller novel, the bestselling The Good Mother. When she's not writing novels, Karen is busy bringing up her two young children and running her communication business Travel Ink.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Alle auswählen“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Alle auswählen“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können