die Onleihe Region Aachen. A Lesson in Vengeance

Seitenbereiche:

A Lesson in Vengeance

A Lesson in Vengeance

Autor*in: Lee, Victoria

Jahr: 2022

Sprache: Englisch

Umfang: 400 S.

Voraussichtlich verfügbar ab: 28.07.2024

Inhalt:
A twisty dark academia thriller about a centuries-old, ivy-covered boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. Perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab, Leigh Bardugo, M.L. Rio and Donna Tartt. Felicity Morrow is back at the Dalloway School to finish her senior year after the tragic death of her girlfriend. She even has her old room in Godwin House, the exclusive dormitory rumored to be haunted by the spirits of five Dalloway students-girls some say were witches. Witchcraft is woven into Dalloway's past. The school doesn't talk about it, but the students do. In secret rooms and shadowy corners, girls convene. And before her girlfriend died, Felicity was drawn to the dark. She's determined to leave that behind now, but it's hard when Dalloway's occult history is everywhere. And when the new girl won't let her forget. It's Ellis Haley's first year at Dalloway. A prodigy novelist at seventeen, Ellis is eccentric and brilliant, and Felicity can't shake the pull she feels to her. So when Ellis asks Felicity for help researching the Dalloway Five for her second book, Felicity can't say no. And when history begins to repeat itself, Felicity will have to face the darkness in Dalloway-and in herself.
Autor(en) Information:
Victoria Lee is the author of The Fever King and its forthcoming sequel, The Electric Heir (Skyscape). In addition to being an author, they are a doctoral student, and a great follow on Instagram (@sosaidvictoria).  They live in New York City with their partner, cat, and malevolent dog.

Titel: A Lesson in Vengeance

Autor*in: Lee, Victoria

Verlag: Titan Books

ISBN: 9781789099775

Kategorie: Belletristik & Unterhaltung, Krimi & Thriller, Thriller

Dateigröße: 4 MB

Format: ePub

1 Exemplare
0 Verfügbar
0 Vormerker

Max. Ausleihdauer: 21 Tage