die Onleihe Stadtbibliothek Stuttgart. The Hunting Party

Seitenbereiche:


Inhalt:

AN INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED THRILLERS OF THE WINTER BY: Goodreads &; BookBub &; PopSugar &; BookRiot &; Crimereads &; Pure Wow &; Crime by the Book ALL OF THEM ARE FRIENDS. ONE OF THEM IS A KILLER. &;A ripping, riveting murder mystery &; wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware.&; &; A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they&;ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands&;the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group&;s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year&;s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps. Now, on New Year&;s Day, one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it. DON&;T BE LEFT OUT. JOIN THE PARTY NOW.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Ich stimme zu“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können